This morning I was kicked back on the couch with the laptop, catching up on my blog reading.  Through a post from Jenny Bay at The Teaching Studio I found myself listening to Debussy’s Children’s Corner at the amazing website http://PianoSociety.com .  (Thanks, Jenny!)  If you haven’t already, you should read the Jenny’s post on teaching music appreciation…find it here!

Anyway, the Debussy began…and my tiny daughter (she’s due in October) begins to wiggle around like crazy.  She had been still before the music began…. so I know there’s now another Debussy fan in the house!!   I guess her current favorite piece is “Dr. Gradus ad Parnassum” (this is the first piece that played and made me noticed her ‘dancing’) – and it’s her favorite for good reason – I’ll link to the recording so you may all share in her joy!  🙂   Dr. Gradus ad Parnassum – Debussy – Performed by Tom Pascale

This was really an exciting time for me. I just had to share!

Hope all summers are going well!

